One sided love

in #love6 years ago

_20180525_120143.JPG

Once upon a time I opened up my heart to you.
You did what you chose to do.
You chose to keep my as a best friend.
Little did you know I was dying to the very end.
You killed me with every boyish look.
My heart melted and my knees shook.
I always wanted more than that,
But I guess it wasn't meant to be.
But you'll never truly know how much you meant to me.
You were always there
And wiped away every tear.
I just wish you would've waited, stayed here.
I still dream about you in this one-sided love.
It's hard to breathe without you,
Like a suffocating dove.
I wish you loved me the way I loved you,
But this is a lesson that helped me learn the truth.
Guard your heart and soul and mind,
Unless you want yourself in an unruly bind.
This one-sided love has torn my apart.
This one-sided love has broken my heart.
Please be safe on this journey of life,
And come back someday and make me your wife.
This one-sided love is a dangerous game,
But then again, that's the name of the game....

@stylus1

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57684.56
ETH 3120.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33