You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is it Possible to Love Too Much?

in #love5 years ago

Very interesting reading. Love can indeed mean so many different things...

I remember seeing Romeo and Juliet (of course the motion picture version with di Caprio - there, now I really dated myself) in the movie theater with my first girlfriend. We had a good discussion about the love and the gunpowder part you mentioned, and how young lovers are really willing to let the world burn, for the sake of some fleeting emotion. She didn't quite see it that way, as she was also more ready to jump of a cliff, if I only I jumped with her. That's when I decided that love was stupid, at least that kinda love.

On the other hand, love for the world, realizing the divine in all things, has the opposite effect. It actually calms you down, making you want to take care of things. I believe this kind of love is much more worth aspiring. However, in our culture it's the first type that is raised high on a pedestal.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59987.83
ETH 2418.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41