I will never regret.

in #love7 years ago

3.jpg

I wondered,
What is the scariest part?
Is it losing you for good
Loving you more than I should
Makes me wonder, is all of this real
Or just a big blunder?
Would it be easier, to act like I don't care
But then this pain?
It's getting more than I can bear
What if everything we want
We can find only in our dreams?
Being awake, only the tears stream
Today you are there
To wipe them off of my cheek
I know I must not be weak
A kiss on the forehead and a hug
I am addicted to my drug.
But tomorrow?
Will you change your mind?
Will you leave all of this behind?
I wouldn't want you to go away
But I won't beg you to stay
I will try my best
To forget the tattered memories
I will tear them off
The pages of an old book
Let you off the hook.But that is not the scariest part
It is the feeling of being numb
Which is somehow even worse
Because now I have no one to curse
But myself
The scariest part is
Sinking as I lay awake
The realisation of losing myself
Shivering as I lay on my bed
Wondering about the things unsaid
With no tears to fall
Because I have lost it all
The ability to drown into the pool
Of emotions, which once made me the fool
I won't be that girl.
I won't be that girl.I will let the wound heal
And let the hurt reveal
I will not break
For I am not made of glass
And this too, shall pass.
Love might fade
But there's still no room for hate
Loving you my darling,
I will never regret.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60526.80
ETH 2335.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53