Cold Heart

in #love6 years ago

image
Once an agent of life
Now you're a piece of art
Once warm and in motion
Now cold as ice is your portion

Cold as ice
She closed her eyes
Solid like a block
Immovable like a rock

Time by the clock
Shots by the glock
Frozen like ice block
Now hardened as a rock

Gone is the soft spot
No longer warm or hot
No more beat to beat
Just a big solid clot

Like an ice cream from coldstone
You're just damn stone cold
Giving frost bites
I can no longer touch

An emotionless bot
No feeling like a robot
Heart frozen into eyes
Cold and fearless are her eyes

Gone
I have lost you
Gone,
I need to forget you

Alone
I wish I didn't hurt you
To atone
Every penny I'll pay for you

image
@camzy made this portrait for me, Thanks.

Thank you for taking your time to go through this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55528.94
ETH 2373.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36