Reflections On Loving -Part 15: Just because it didn’t last forever, doesn’t mean it wasn’t worth your while

in #love6 years ago

''Happiness is acceptance.''

48374775_307728166518576_2438557773538000896_n.jpg

We seem to be greatly attached to the premise that for something to be worthwhile, it has to last forever.
Well I've got news for you my friend.
If there's one pop song which has taught me a valuable lesson, it has to be Nelly Furtado's one cuz ''all good things come to an end.''
It's inevitable, whether we like it or not, whether we accept it or not.
What does forever consist of anyway?
Our lives are finite, and they all will end one day.

It may be comforting to aspire to some sort of ideal as a way to remind ourselves that we are not wasting our time, but really, it's not a very realistic way to live by.
Nothing is ever promised in life.
You may have been married with your spouse for 10 years, but it doesn't mean that the 11th one will be guaranteed.
Hence the importance of cherishing every minute we have with the ones that give meaning to our existence.
Because see, this is the truth: People are here, and then they're not.
We don't know what will be the final outcome of any partnership we invest ourselves into.
Nonetheless, that should never stop us from loving others like love was to last forever.💓

48358624_294392904519976_2918374898323685376_n.jpg

I've had my fair share of heartbreak, and boy can I tell you I'd take the physical pain over it anyday.
I believe it is one of the worst types of human suffering one can go through.
Luckily, as of this year, I had the amazing chance of meditation having entered my life.
This practice has made me process the pain, and healed my mind and soul in ways I never would have thought possible.
There's not a day that goes by that I don't thank the universe for having been on the lookout for me.
Sometimes it takes a heck of a long time to be ok with certain life events, but when beautiful things come your way, it serves as a reminder that life is worth the pain.

Everything in life comes with risk.
It's part of the game.
It may sound silly to some, but death is my reminder to never be scared of risking it all.
There's a certain comfort in knowing that everything will end one day.
Even when the pain cuts deep, I know in the back of my mind that it will hurt a bit less the next day, and the day after, and so on.
So every risk I take in that sense is worth the pain that it may eventually bring.
Where there's pain, there's also joy waiting on the other side. 💞

48365225_261449354548952_6299750655590400_n.jpg

Sort:  

Sorry. :(
I'm very curious what the story or stories are. You still love him?

you're cute...😘
what makes you think there's even a someone to get over? ;)

Online I guess. lol
#psychicpowers #skillage lol
Does he know you still love him?

HAHAHAHA love the hashtag skillage ;)
You're sweet... I don't have space in my heart for hate, but I am not in love romantically with this person nope;)
a bitch moved on ;):P

"A bitch moved on". LMAO
Good job. :)
When are you going to move to Trumpland? lol

haha glad I made you laugh there for a sec;)
Thank you I appreciate the support:))
Haha hey in all honesty Canada has my whole heart!
But I'd love to go back to South Carolina sometime for vacay.
My neighbors left a few days ago to chill there for a whole month and I'm jelly af!😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63252.26
ETH 2662.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79