Reflections on loving - Kill them with kindness

in #love7 years ago

"I call you and beg for five more minutes
we won't talk,
we won't touch
just sit across from each other
and let our eyes
drink
each other's skin
for five more minutes" ❣

19894585_190699731464052_3766817839215684499_n.jpg

"Kill them with kindness" is a very powerful phrase.
I got inspired from Selena Gomez on that one!
At one point during the song, she mentions :
"Put down the weapons you fight with. And kill em with kindness"

To me it means that you treat everyone with kindness, no matter how they have treated you. At the end of the day, you know you will have been your best-self, even with the ones who did you wrong.
And believe me, it can have some very surprising effects, especially in relationships.

20668872_202593200274705_2030426431_n.jpg

WHY DOES IT WORK MAGIC?

If you ever feel that your partner has not been the nicest to you lately. That you felt ignored or rejected. Neglected. Try it out, and it might just change things around! Shower him/her with love, kindness, and compliments! And I can almost assure you that when you spread love and kindness to someone, chances are, it will be given to you in return. And little do you know, the turn of your relationship could take on a very different feel.

We often tend to minimize the positive acts of love or good things we do, and only take track of the negative.
Remind your loved ones of the good things they did. The acts of kindness they sprayed around them. The amount of love they gave freely to others. We sometimes become unaware of the positive actions we did. It always feels good when someone is there to remind us of the good. It doesn't take much to turn someone's day around, and trust me, its a win-win habit!

7039125079232538dfd42b6fb587644b--no-religion-awesome-quotes.jpg

WHY IS IT NECESSARY?

Its a tough love kind of world. This earth would be a much improved place if there was an abundance of kindness and loving. We only need to lift each other up, instead of constantly tearing one another down!
Talking about currency ; kindness is one currency that we have endless amount of, yet it ' s one of them that is being the less exchanged and offered. And what saddens me the most, is that it is entirely free, it takes such minimal effort, but the impact that it does... I can ' t even put it in words. I hope with all my heart that one day, when someone will give us a compliment, it won ' t be such a shock... It will be a normality. But in this digital age, we are not there yet.

IT PAVES THE WAY TO A HAPPY LIFE

There has been several research and studies that have revealed the positive effects of kindness on the brain.
We often talk about maintaining healthy habits, well, being kind should be on top of the list. It helps us better the relationship we have with ourselves, as well as the ones we have with others. It is no surprise that the ones who spread kindness around them, have more chances of living a longer, healthier happier life. The day we decide to change the bad and unhealthy cycle in which we have enrolled ourselves in, is the day we are ready to become creators of a new positive life.

Kindness is very similar to laughter. It is contagious!
Start spreading it today, and I can guarantee you that it will go a long way!

18157035_150799045454121_3337522571309219084_n.jpg

Thanks so much for reading!
Until next time, make kindness your new favorite activity! It will only create a much warmer and happier atmosphere.

Love,

Sab xoxo

Sort:  

Even the Dalai Lama has bodyguards :-)

(I know, I have been to his ceremonies in both the Himalayas and in Toronto).

Eyes wide open please :-)

Wow no way that's hella dope! I would love to go to the Himalayas.. I mean I'm obsessed with the benefits I have an Himalayan salt lamp😍 You're lucky dude bring me next time please omg! 🙊💗


Especially for you,.. bringing good memories

😍😍😍😍

I think you need a bodyguard also at Steemfest.. everyone want's to meet you..

Haha me or @onceuponatime? 😂🙊🙈

Haha good call 🙈😂

Great article! You are exactly right. Kindness can diffuse situations and be used to break vicious cycles in relationships. Kindness is totally contagious. You are living proof of that! 😎

What you are saying is totally reflected and backed up by science. Have you ever heard of Dr. Masaru Emoto's Water Experiment and Rice Experiments. If not they will blow your mind!

Aww! I’m happy you read that one!:)
Thank you so much you’re too cute 😘💜🖤! You’re totally right! 🙌🏻

Thanks professor Jeffrey for teaching me something I did not know of! Will make sure to check them out!:)

You’re already blowing my mind so it will only add up

I'm the professor now? Since when? 😉

I make the rules 😋🙊🙈

I'm really happy that I found you, your writing style is great and I love the topics. We have a saying here in Slovakia (where I do come from). The literal translation would go like "Offer a bread to someone who attacks you with a rock.". Unfortunately, not many people live by that.

Wow that is so kind of you to say!!! Bless you sweetheart! Very glad I found you as well!:) Omg I never heard that saying!!! So powerful! And as unfortunate as it is, you are right. These people are rare to find. Thanks for stopping by youre too sweet:) sweet as sugar haha :P 💙 💙 @milansteskal

Aww, thank you 😊 I hope that won't have to hide this from my wife 😜 Kidding, thank you and don't lose your enthusiasm :)

i really enjoy reading your post :) another great one @steemityourway

Awwww carlito you make mamasita blush!!!🙈😘 thanks so much dude I appreciate it a lot! When do I challenge you on the track tho 😏🙊 @lordcarlo297

glad i did ;) hahaha after the race i can accept challenges

HAHAHAHAH Im giving you a heads up haha Ive never seen a dude beat me on a track:P got that runner blood in me ;)

That is so true Sabrina @steemityourway. Its nice to see a beautiful girl with a great attitude like yours, take care and keep killing them with kindness :)

Aww!! You are so sweet! Bless you with your kind words! Thank you so much! It is indeed the 🔑 In life! 💞 I hope you will have an amazing day, as sweet as you are! Xoxo @tecnoblast

Well said, I do agree that what you give comes back to you :)

Thanks a lot mister generation !👌🏻💜 lets make the next one more kind and loving!!!😏😘 @generation

Excellet post congratulation

Awww thanks so much Tom! I hope you are enjoying Steemit so far!:)
Thanks for stopping by:)) xoxo @tommachadop

Congratulations @steemityourway! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @steemityourway! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60526.80
ETH 2335.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53