Hey...We need to talk about Steemit...Sincerely, Bitcoin

in #love8 years ago (edited)

Dear Steemit-Life,

Hey. This Is Bitcoin. Look, we need to talk. I feel like we haven't been spending quality time together. And it's really been affecting me. I'm "down" right now. We used to be together ALL the time. We were inseparable. Remember when you used to "HODL" me? I felt so secure In your wallet. And when you used to dream of us buying ANYTHING In the world because my price was supposed to go to $1,000,000 dollars. And that you would buy that BIG beautiful house overlooking the sea. Oh, and that all black Lamborghini Aventador...You thought that I forgot about that, didn't you?:) We were a great team. Like nothing could ever get In between us! You used to look forward to those Coinbase buys every Friday. But sadly, you only buy me to purchase the "Other" girl now. What's her name: Steemit? Yea, you think I didn't know about your little "thing", but I found out! What is it that you like about her anyways? Is it that she looks better? Is it that she's "faster" than me? Or maybe, that she doesn't have any transaction fees? Maybe it's because she's the first "Social Media site" built on a blockchain to make it "big?" Well, Steemit-life, I was the first. And I am still the first! (I mean just look at Coin Market Cap) Since you have been using her, you have been cold towards me. I mean, she does offer you "Steem Power", and that's obviously something that I can't give you. Oh yea, and "Steem Dollars" too. WOW...maybe she Is better than me! Well, I still have only 21 million coins.  15,844,440 million to be exact! (At the time of this letter) Which Is the one thing you used to find attractive about me...I mean doesn't she have like 130 million coins? (at the time of this letter) She's also inflationary, you know? I thought you hated that? I guess a new girl will change your mind, huh? And I bet you're "On her" every single day too, aren't you? But now, I feel like all you do Is USE ME! You only transfer me to buy her. And that really SUCKS! I'm sorry that I'm sooo emotional, but it hurts! I want us back. I want what we had again. You know, one day, you will want me back again. When my price goes back up, and more people adopt me, you will come running back! You will forget ALL about your little "Social Media Experiment!" Well, that's about all I have to say for now. No matter what we've been thru, I still love you:) 

Sincerely,

All my love

Bitcoin

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60675.01
ETH 2605.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64