THIS STRANGE FEELING

in #love7 years ago

My life was once a happy place, No tiff, no tryst had been
But all that one day so suddenly changed, I cannot describing begin
I never had no worries, no thoughts occupied my mind
N now all I had, were dreams of a different kind
Before I saw her face that day, she never existed for me
But now all I think about is us, as if were meant to be
She stood there, so magnificent, a creature I had not seen
Wearing a look of innocence, in those eyes, jade green
I close my eyes n I see her, looking as radiant as day
I open my eyes to her sweet smile, like a thousand lilies in May
My life has become miserable, She’s captured all my dreams
And not even a moment is mine, without her thoughts bugging me
I try to find, does she love me? But the answer is as hard
As a combined problem of calculus, and algebra would be to a retard
I cannot take this anymore, I cannot bear this pain
Oh curses to you oh Cupid for driving me insane
Till this love bug bit me, my life was so first-rate
N now how m I supposed, to ask her for a date?
I do not know what I shall do, I know not what lies ahead
But she is a problem which is boggling my head
I have to do something, n there’s only one thing left to do
That is to go to her n confess: Darling, I love You


An old piece. Do let me know in the comments below if you liked it.

Sort:  

This was an interesting poem, and I liked how it came at love from a different angle. I struggled a bit with the "n"s and it threw off the rhythm for me, but the torment expressed by the narrator was evident throughout. Good write. Keep at it.

Thank you so much.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by stanthesteemer from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51418.20
ETH 2293.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 1.99