Finding Love

in #love6 years ago

I was so naive I was so young to believe it would work out. It was obviously a learning experience. Its over and Im ready to move on. Im going to when I meet an amazing man no more settling. No more of this might be him he so sweet he has a job and a car. I want a man who has it all together if that exists. So now that I know what I want out of life which is to be loved and have happiness just like everyone else, and this time I'm going to get it if it's the last thing I do.
Today as I sat in class daydreaming about what beautiful life me and the guy in front of me will make as the professor explain the difference between a stress fracture and a hairline fracture. Our sweet children giggling as I push them on the swings higher mommy higher they yell. "Charlotte, youre doing it again" my best friend, Sara whispers my direction. “What was it about this time?” she really asks not wanting to know. I look at her, sigh and say “Someday". The bell rings off I go all of the sudden I get a “excuse me Charlotte” I turn there is Andrew, the guy who sat in front of me says “You forgot your sweater” why thank you I tell him blushing. We walk out side by side not really saying much of anything. As we part ways, he asks very quietly hoping wouldn't hear him “wanna have dinner with me sometime” pardon I say, would you want to have dinner with me sometime? He says shyly. “Id like that”, I responded blushing. “really?” he says and i reply “yes I would”. We both smile and he says then “its a date”, as he walks away.
OMG! did that just happen I whisper to myself. He wants to have dinner with me. I feel a tap on my shoulder its Sara. “Well...” he asked me out I tell her grinning from ear to ear. We both squeal like high school girls. We then notice were gonna be late for class we high tail it.
Later that evening as I am trying to focus on homework all I can think about is this dinner. I cant believe this is really happening I pinch myself to see if I am dreaming again. Back to homework I go. As I clean up my books my phone rings, oh my its Andrew! As we talk I am giddy with excitement. Dinner tomorrow night we agree and hang up......... To be continued

Sort:  

It's exquisite not just strong!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57621.01
ETH 3094.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32