Chapter 2

in #love6 years ago

So, I open the door excited of what adventures awaits me. There’s Andrew standing there as nervous as I was. So we start off with small talk deciding we will go to this little diner down the street to talk more and get to know each other. As the waitress brings the menus and I browse through the pages looking anxiously for something to make my talking stop because I am rambling like a hyper teenager meeting her celebrity crush. Here comes the waitress again coming to take our order and as I am about to place my order things take a very shocking turn Andrew orders for me not even asking what I like and such. I feel instantly insulted but I chose to not to say anything which should have been the red flag I should have noticed where things were going to be. But me being who I am I chose to let it slide. After we eat and talk about everything he wants to talk about for what seemed to be forever. All of a sudden he gets up and says oh its time to go we don’t want to miss the movie which then I realize I am not into this at all not having an opinion or a choice wondering if it would always be like this or is this his way of eliminating anxiety and nerves. We get to the theater just in time to get to our seats which he picked just like everything else. I get comfortable in my seat and start to get into this movie that I have never heard of let alone want to watch he forcefully grabs my hand I pull away and say no quietly trying to not to interrupt the others watching this boring as hell movie. He obliges reluctantly as the movie is finished he decides he wants to walk me home which I thought was okay and when we reach my door he leans in for a kiss I pull away and say my goodnight and tell him I will see him in the morning in class.
The next day I get up wondering what this day would bring like I do every day. I walk into class to see a fairly large bouquet of flowers, roses to be exact sitting on my desk and him all set sitting next to me. I look at Andrew and say good morning politely and ask him what he’s doing. He rises out of his chair and hugs me smiling from ear to ear. I ask him again Andrew what are you doing. He tells me how wonderful I looked and how last night was the best night of his life and that he thinks he loves me and I am wondering what planet he is on because I thought I made it clear I was not interested in him. Just then Sara walks into the room giggling and asks So lovebirds, how was your date?

Sort:  

Congratulations @songbird4482! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63017.22
ETH 2457.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61