Love 101: People say I'm too picky, I think I just have high standards? Am I wrong?

in #love7 years ago

pexels-photo-58572.jpeg

In my opinion, absolutely not.

I believe that we are in a time where having a standard of dating can be looked down upon. While some find it offensive, stating your preferences does not have to be disrespectful.

Now if those tendencies means you nitpick over hair color, eye color and other small details when there person is 99% in all other areas, you may have to figure out the root of that. However stating your standards in dating; communicating deal breakers like cheating and lying while insisting that your mate be respectful, loving and caring are appropriate. You have to believe that you deserve good love in your life before you can attain it. Then you have to be willing to stand on your principles.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60111.17
ETH 2322.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53