Introductions

in #love7 years ago (edited)

Hi there! Mi real name is Ana. I work in advertising. I'm a full time creative and over thinker. I study psychology, I decided to head in that direction because human psyche and human behavior are my passion.

I constantly wonder why people do and act the way they do. I wonder how relationships work, sexuality. How modern times have changed the way relationships and sex work. Sometimes I feel like this generation is in between a sort of "limbo". Us 90's and late 80's kids grew with the old, we started growing side by side with technology, but technology has over grown us now. So at times it feels overwhelming to catch up with what's going on ( unlike "newer" generations who are being born with a - " modern chip brain" technology as default biology... So I often wonder if my generation is "the lost one" . We saw our grandparents having ever lasting love, out parents having the messy dramatic divorce so it was obvious that we were going to grow with that conflict in between: Now add personal issues and an environment, the result was as obvious as 2+2.

So as you can probably tell I usually talk about relationships, sexuality. About my own experiences or experiences near me.

Writing has been some for of therapy of mine since I was little. My thoughts and my brain are sometimes hard to catch up with, but luckily my typing skills manage to keep up and I have letters, speech and words to guide me.

I'm 28 years old, and I hate it. I live with 2 of my very good friends. I recently ended the biggest relationship I've ever had ( "biggest" as in, it was big time emotional, intense, and ... I don´t even know hot to describe it, but I will get into further details eventually. For now, I will just say that he is ( or was?) my best friend for the past 14 years, we were everything and he broke my heart. It's been hard to get back on my feet. It's been confusing, dramatic, chaotic, sad and messy; but I feel like I'm getting back on track, I feel like I'm ready to talk about it and to express many hidden feelings I have had inside me for many many years and I think I'll use this platform as my "personal diary / therapy" and share with the internet everything I've been through for the past 14 years, so basically half my life.

I don't know if it will be interesting or not, it feels intense and it feels like a lot, so hopefully my experiences become a lesson and example for someone out there and if anything from my crazy life helps anyone, then that's all I want and need!

So, enjoy my ride...

Ana <3 21034333_1675480622517933_4139449577516093891_n.jpg

Sort:  

WCX - Is A Global Low-Cost Digital Currency Exchange

Sign up Today and earn 50 WCX Tokens for free.
https://wcex.co/?ref=1HAuEtRr

Congratulations @sinderhella! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I love listening to relationship problems. I grew up reading the Savage Love columns in my local paper.

I enjoy it myself as well! I think it's a good way to understand human values and the way society works, sort of! Thanks for commenting and glad you enjoyed :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63537.51
ETH 3405.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55