My Orange Wedding (Part One)

in #love7 years ago

home page.jpg

In a few months God willing I will be exchanging vows with the most charming man I have personally known.

Having gone through a number of weddings (of my older siblings), my family is no longer a stranger to such big events, but since it will be the first for my fiancé’s family and since I am tying the knot with my God-given partner for life, it has to be uniquely special – albeit we will keep it as intimate as possible.

I’d like to equate my preparation to that of a marketing campaign – from laying out a plan, to rolling out, to implementation and to post activity. I’m a hands-on person so I’d rather take care of the nitty-gritty and the minutest of details than hire someone to do the job. It does not only cut costs but also gives the concept a personal touch.

This first installment of the special blog series will feature what I’ve accomplished so far. The rest of the chapters will be shared as we progress through the plan and execution.

I’m a fan of orange both as a color and a fruit. Although not having a possible prospect of being able to be married then, I’ve always dreamed of walking down the aisle amid a vibrant motif of pastel orange and all its complementary colors. So when this lovely, once-in-a-lifetime opportunity came to me, I thought I should take on the challenge of making this event as exceptionally vibrant as possible – from the scratch!

The legal process, for which we’re thankful we’ve got assistance from loved ones, is quite monotonous and stressful, so working on the creative side neutralizes the pressure and keeps my sanity intact.

Having loved words so fashionably written and coupled with equally creative graphics, I commenced working on both do-it-yourself (DIY) print and online materials as deemed needed:

  1. E-invite. The electronic invite screenshot below is incorporated into a dedicated website which will be launched soon. I’ve used this amazing website builder wix.com and personalized the content.

invite.jpg

  1. Wedding program
  2. Quote frames for entrance décor
  3. Giveaway tags

Items 2, 3 and 4 are works in progress and their concepts and designs will unfortunately not be disclosed until the event takes place. These items are being created using Adobe InDesign and Illustrator.

In everything I do, I make it a point the Boo&Boo text logo is existent and noticeable. I’d like the audience (both invited and social media followers) to see it as a distinctive brand representing us as a couple.

Got quite a long way to go. Both pressure and excitement seem to be shooting from across all directions. Right now, I keep myself busy with bringing these concepts to life. The idea of being a bride has not yet sunk into me. Let it wait until I stand at the end of the aisle, finding my groom on the other end lovingly watch me as I start gliding slowly towards him. As promised, that story will definitely be part of My Orange Wedding series. Watch out for it!

Your own wedding coming soon? Visit my Facebook (@SimplyTwinky) / Instagram (@simplytwinky) and DM me.

Sort:  

Congratulations @simplytwinky! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

looking forward for this blog ...
just like filipino telenovela i will follow this blog for sure...the orange wedding soon

Uyyyy.... very near... hehehe... waiting for that... more food to come hehehe... Thansk be to God...

When is the prenup? :D

Please use #philippines as well in your subsequent posts, so i can find them

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67629.79
ETH 3231.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65