Why do i still miss her ?

in #love6 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_2018-10-17-17-56-29.png
There are some feelings that are best left unexpressed. Even when i let the feelings flow, it was a good old days.

She was my first ever lover after my mom. We met around March 2013 in Awka, Anambra State. But i asked her out around Novermber period. The love was so sweet that i never knew she was eating my heart like maggot, everything was just her and her alone in my thought. With her, i thought everything was easy and free.

We have our ups and down yet we still click like nothing happened. The tone of her voice, her beauty, her smartness, her outspokeness and her skin colour was exceptional to behold.

But we have one problem from the beginning, **she lied to me **, but the love i had for her, makes me overlook her negetive side.

She strucked me like thunder and disappeared like smoke

I traveled alot back then to awka like am going to buy something in a street store. Until that faithful monday, after six months of our love adventure, she called me telling me something i cant understand. Something, which i knew nothing about, which doesnt even affected me in any way, telling me "WE CANT CONTINUE ANYMORE", i thought it was a joke, i couldnt get and understand myself anymore.

I allowed that day to pass for her to cool off. Maybe she said it out of angry or someone provoked her. I called her the following day, evening time, she sounded like i am a total stranger to her, after that unsuccessful call, i tried to reach her on whatsapp but she was not responding, i went to facebook, she unfriend me. Thats was when i started to realize that i have to start coming back even though i am in the middle of nowhere.

I started to despise her, hated her with passion. Oneday, we pump into each others in one oceasion, at first, i was angry. I have to calm myself cos i am only hurting self. Later that day, i walked up to her, we exchange pleasantries and the hatred, started to subside. But it doesnt reduce the fact that i was still feeling hurt that time.

After one year of our brokeup, she texted me she wanted to call me. And it happened to be on my matric party, i replied her to call around 9pm which she did. We started to communicated.

She was afriad to love me back when i asked her if we should start afresh. She decline and i have to take it like that. We are now ordinary friends but i still miss her.

Love can sometimes be wicked but it do teaches us a lesson in life.

Stay tuned. Bye for now

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63350.70
ETH 2595.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85