I lived with a dead man

in #love5 years ago

noma.jpg

The year was 2015. I had finished my internship at the national Bank,Embu branch. They decided to hire me. I was very happy,boy I didn't even have the urge to attend the graduation ceremony. I settled first. I was acquainted with the town so I lacked major issues. From where I lived was a local liquor shop. It was where I met him. Our former house boy, from the countryside. The guy looked lost in mind but had money to waste. I tried to enquire what he was doing there but he just bought us more alcohol, replies came in form of drunk stupors! After the shop closed we staggered to my place...
Morning came. Sunday. No much to do. Sei,my guy was still asleep so I decided to call my mother tell her I had met sei. The reason was that I had stayed away from home for a year, which was against my mom's wish. This could break the ice,or so I thought. My mom picked the call. "I am ok eagerly waiting for my first salary", I told her, "in fact I met Sei yesterday,you remember him? Our former house boy?, He came to...
But wait what my mother told me startled me, It dawned on me I had a dead man in my house. I quickly faced the direction of the bed he was sleeping and he was standing right there behind me with an evil grin...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59838.11
ETH 2384.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51