Still Believed, i can!

in #love7 years ago

IMG_1304.jpgThe journey is not a journey without a partner.
Whenever i tried something new,

To encourage me, i found only few

Neither anyone gave a pat

Nor anyone said ” your work made me flat”

Still my inner voice,One which said me my choice,

Believed in me, but now i lost my trust in me

A day came when i failed again,I lost with no gain

not knowing what to do, i cried in vain

I now became a puppet

That showcased me as a culprit

Running in my dreams in darkness

I slowly got myself to sickness

With dreams vanished, my smile perished

I entered a zone of failure, which made me insecure.

Every night just cried, with a false smile i lied

Living became terrible, people seemed horrible

I just woke to live, but not to give

Happiness seemed a distant vision

I was caught in an unknown prison

The bars of it got me enclosed

Like an egg in a shell i was closed

Slowly i forgot my life

I wanted to kill myself with a knife

Like an old leaf falls, I wanted to shed away,

Even with life, my shine was gone away,

But still my conscience believed in me

How i don’t know but it blessed me

One morning i just woke

With tears in my eyes soak

What I didn’t do was “tears”

I held them up with false “cheers”

I wept like someone near was dead

My eyes turned out red

Then i could hear only one voice

Yes the one that said me choice

Wake up and make up

Its time to shake up

Get rid of all the mud

Only then you will shine like a stud

From no where these lines echoed

My heart pounded as this word roared

After a long slumber my eyes lit

They were now ready to hit

Leaving my past failures behind,

I just started to bind

I bought my real wish true

That told me ” see this is you”

Then my spirit lifted

I just felt blessed and gifted

To live life doesn’t mean satisfying others

It means to fly your true self with feathers
–END–

UPVOTE IF YOU LIKED IT (Y)

Sort:  

What a great idea!!! Genial chicos 👍

@shergillism

Gracias @tuehanh Será un placer seguirte! :')

Congratulations @shergillism! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55838.64
ETH 2285.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33