An expose' on love

in #love6 years ago

What about this God kind of love? What are its characteristics? They are given to us in I Corinthians 13. Its to be regretted that the king James translates the Greek word for divine love, agape, as charity. My favorite translation of this "expose' on love" is the amplified. Let's look into it in the amplified beginning with verse 4:
Love endures long and is patient and kind
A lot of people endure long- but they are not patient and kind while they do it.
They just suffer long because they have to. "I've suffered all I'm going to . I'm not going to have it this way any more."
It's natural human love that is jealous.
This kind of love doesn't boil over with jealousy. I wish you would take time to let that soak in. "Well, I know what's mine though. I've got my say so and I'm going to have it . I've got my rights and I'm going to have them.
IMG_20180106_213644_969.JPGimage source

Sort:  

We recommended this post here.

We are Discover Steem, if you like our work consider giving us an upvote. :) If you don't wish to receive recommendations under your posts and to be recommended, reply with STOP.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61852.16
ETH 2402.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60