**INTRODUCING THE STEEM-CHARITY PROJECT**

in #love7 years ago

PicsArt_02-06-09.19.11.jpg

Hello Guys.
A few months ago when I joined steemit @bait002, the founder of the offline Minnow School told me that the community rewards hardwork and also, that I should think of what to do for the community and not just what it can do for me.

I must say that despite the challenges I've experienced so far, I have been rewarded too, but one question has always been on my mind and that is
"What can I do for this community?" and also "what can I do to promote this community"
And just recently, I found out what I could really do and that helping the layman and other disadvantaged persons out there who do not have access to steemit to benefit from it.

You see, as the community continues reward me, both in terms of improving myself and also financially, I have decided to use this SBD to reach out to other people and help lives and that is the idea of STEEM CHARITY

images.jpeg

WHAT IS STEEM CHARITY PROJECT
STEEM CHARITY is just a way of using the SBD to improve the conditions of people who can barely take care of themselves. This includes visiting orphanage homes and making donations, giving to beggars on the streets, child-hawkers and less the privileged.
These people I believe have great intellctual abilities but cannot find their way to steemit.
The idea here is to make them benefit from steem.

images (1).jpeg

WHY STEEM CHARITY PROJECT?
There is a saying "when you are blessed, you bless others"
Everyday, I walk on the streets and when I see the conditions that people live in, it brings tears to my eyes and I feel sad because I couldn't help, but now with the help of this bkockchain, I am earning SBDs, the least I can do is to give some of it to these people.
Also, around school, most students repeated a whole session because they couldn't afford to pay their school fees, and that is really heart breaking and I see how it affects them psychologically.
But with the introduction of STEEM CHARITY can at least help a few.

HOW YOU CAN PARTICIPATE
I urge every steemian world wide to key in to this and try to improve the conditions of people who live around them.
Also, since this project requires finance, I ask that you follow, resteemed and upvote our posts, as we will be featuring lives we have touched with this project on my blog.

images (2).jpeg

FINALLY
We might not be able to help everybody at a time, but one life touched everyday will bring us closer to helping everyone.
Thank you for stopping by.
@scantyhairedsamm loves you!

Sort:  

These are things we should appreciate even more, when we become solutions to problems in the society not just for selfish reasons. Nice one.

Thanks @chyvivienne.
For supporting the movement

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59073.90
ETH 2519.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48