You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Common Threads: Tell us the story of your First Kiss 😘

in #love7 years ago

Boy in my neighborhood that I met at the park at 15 and he was 17. We had gone to school together and over the course of the summer he started coming over and hanging out with me. He was on probation and being sent to reform school the following year so we wouldn't be at school together anymore. He started coming over and we were watching a movie in my room on the floor. On the way out the light went out and he kind of turned into me and it just happened but I didn't really fight it. We ended up together but we were too different. Even still he's one of the few people that gave me what I wanted and really understood me. Everyone kept expecting me to fix him or something and it was too painful to deal with.

Sort:  

Sounds like he was a bit of the "bad boy" type... I guess it's true what they say :) It also sounds like your first kiss was a relatively good one! I'm sad to hear that things didn't work out in the end because I know how difficult it can be to find someone who cares enough to truly understand you. If you're still looking for such a person, then I wish you the very best in your quest. Thank you for sharing your story! I truly enjoyed reading it. Cheers

Oh yes lol don't we all have a bad boy at some point? I was one of the few that got to see the softer side behind the rough exterior. I remember holding ice on his face after he'd get in fights and we'd just talk and laugh, no judgement. I'd be lying if I said I didn't love it. For a 15/16 year old girl it was probably the most exciting thing to happen but I knew we had no future. He didn't really see it the same way so unfortunately it was difficult to part ways. We cross paths from time to time and I still have love and hope the best for him.

Haha, I think you've helped me better understand the appeal... Though I've never been in a fight, I've been injured--and I gotta say the Florence Nightingale Effect is incredibly powerful (both for the patient and the caregiver). I remember when my girlfriend at the time came and tended to my injuries--I never felt more love and attraction for her than in that moment. Hmm... I feel like I need to go out and live more recklessly now, lol

"Florence Nightingale Effect" hahaha I've never heard that term but it perfectly describes it. For him not being used to having people look out for him I guess it sealed the deal and for me it was nice to show I cared in small ways.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69672.37
ETH 3356.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74