You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is It Shocking That I Love My Wife?

in #love7 years ago (edited)

These adorable photos made the piece :) It's tragic isn't it? Everyone has become so cynical. I was riding up and elevator in New Orleans when a couple joined on the next floor. We were generally talking and the man asked if we were all having fun in New Orleans before we asked how his day was going. He said, "My day was amazing. I got to spend it with this beautiful girl right here," referring to the beaming woman at his side. I smiled and said, "And that's all you need in this world." He nodded and said, "Exatcly. I don't need money or anything else you can imagine except this woman right here." I hope everyone gets to feel like that once in their lives.

Sort:  

Beautiful tale @sarahtops9000! Thank you so much for sharing, it gave me goosebumps!

Yes it's very tragic! Cool experience you had in the elevator. Thanks for sharing. I'm glad you enjoyed this and the photos. Love is everything!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54096.18
ETH 2412.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.10