Words have power- Love

in #love8 years ago

 

Love; It’s the most difficult word to define. We have already looked at my short philosophy on treasure but what is love?

Follow on from my series of "words have power" blogs i am focusing on love.

My opinion is that love is about attraction, acceptance, the ability to treasure and the ability to trust someone unconditionally. So many people lose out on love because of an inability to trust or because they are not trusted, and in my experience the latter is as much a culprit as an inability to trust. Remember everyone is different and if you do all the above and that one special person is not coming forward, that probably is unrequited and sometimes (not all the time) it may be a realisation that you’re on the wrong journey. Does love at first sight exist? If your attracted to each other, open to trust, treasure and acceptance then I would say yes, otherwise maybe it’s just good old fashioned  lust. The future of that first meet should always hold that level of uncertainty       �����

I love my husband and my family and i treasure them.

Sort:  

Such a good definition of the term. Love can hurt sometimes but it's an powerful feeling in a lifetime. Like Gainsboug said in his lyrics/poems : "La vie ne vaut la peine d’être vécu sans amour". I'll let you made the translation :)

Life is definately north worth living without love <3. Thankyou for your lovely comments and taking the time.

Thank you muchly :-)

You're Welcome.

Love is a beautiful thing and best feeling one can ever have..

It certainly is !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58077.92
ETH 2457.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37