Introducing The Best Husband In The World - Appreciation Day

in #love7 years ago (edited)

To single women out there, what are the qualities of a best man for you that you intend to marry someday? To married couples, do you and your spouse encourage and build each other up?

Before I hit the sack tonight, I'd like to introduce to you the best husband in the world - my husband. 😊

Yes. It's him. No doubt at all. Haha!

This morning, my husband arrived home from his early Friday usual errands with a little surprise for me - flowers, chocolate, a "thank you" card, gentle kiss and mocha frappe later in the afternoon. At first I thought Did I miss something?; Wait, what date is today? But then I suddenly asked him What are these for? He said I just want to thank you for taking care of our baby so much and for what you do for our family. I smiled and blushed for the effort he's done to me today as I got surprised by his sweet gesture. His "effort" may be nothing to some people but to me, it's really something and a big deal indeed.
20180119_101716.jpg
C360_2018-01-19-10-51-55-008.jpg
C360_2018-01-19-11-09-31-278.jpg
Screenshot_20180120-011512.png

My husband is an extremely organized and a busy person. He makes sure everything is planned ahead of time (like a month in-advanced or so). Time is highly important to him wherein you cannot even be late for a minute or two when you have an agreement or appointment with him. He will get easily upset when things don't go his way as planned. So like I said, what he did this morning is considered as an "effort", atleast to me. It is not the 'typical' Omari that I know of especially on a Friday which he have a lot of work-related errands that he has to accomplish. When he does surprise me, he really mean what he wants me to feel. He means that he exerted another extra time for the stuff he knows I will be happy with; he means that he appreciates what I do for our family. Most importantly, what he means is that he loves me being his wife and as a partner in Christ.

A week before this day, we had an argument over a simple matter. It's only because of the way he thought how I looked at him. Funny as you'd thought it is but seriously though, that was the issue. He thought I was mad at something. I kept on explaining to him that I was just tired and exhausted of taking care of the baby. He said this was the third time this week I looked at him with a frowning face so he kept on forcing me to admit of something that made me upset of him. So I said Yes! I'm upset right now! You could have thought maybe I am just tired or maybe I'm not feeling well. And, have you forgot that I got stomach upset the past few days? I wanted to wake you in the middle of the night just so you can comfort me but then, I still thought of you over my "sickness" because you had to get up at 5AM the next day, and now you're more concerned of how I looked at you than how I am feeling. To cut the story short, the argument took awhile until we were able to sleep without resolving the issue. His "men ego" versus my "motherhood" drama. Haha.

The following day after the "drama", he waited for me to get settled in with my morning routine. When I was ready to get out in the bathroom, he came in and locked the door.

Guess what happened next?

He initiated a prayer. Yes, you read it right!

In movies, when there's a couple who happens to be in a private room together, you'd usually know or atleast anticipate what's gonna happen next once they locked themselves in the room. But in real life, not to me and my husband's case - we prayed together. He asked me first to say my thoughts then his turn after me.

This is what I love about the power of a prayer. It will give you a sudden relief of whatever you have in your heart. That's what happened to me and my husband. We hugged each other tightly afterwards.

A couple days have passed, we never have said anything about the past issue. We didn't argue anymore. Whatever he did this morning was the answer to my questions from our "little drama" last week - that he appreciates me so much; that he understands me now how hard it is to be a mother of three with a little one that requires a lot of attention. My husband is indeed a good listener. He is more of a doer than of a talker. Again, time is too precious for him but he made a way to make up from our last little fight. When you love someone, time will never be an issue. You will always make a way to make your significant other feel that they are loved or appreciated.

So since this is my husband and I's appreciation day, I just wanted to take some time out and write something for the best husband in the world.

To you Hun,

Thank you for choosing me to be your wife. It has been one of the greatest blessings that God has given me.

Thank you for accepting the fact that I'm not as organized as you are. Lol. Thank you for loving me anyway.

Thank you for being a hands-on dad to our kids. For insisting on and patiently guiding our eldest daughter in her daily homework from school; for taking our son with you to the gym twice a week, for consistently brushing his teeth twice a day and giving him a bath when it's your day off from work. I understand the part on our youngest one that you can't do anything much yet as I know you're a little scared to hold her. But thank you anyway for holding her when you can and for cooing with her.

Thank you for always buying my "simple pleasures" every Tuesday and Friday - it's either frappe or pizza, or both.

Thank you for working so hard for our family that you have to work 2 jobs in order to sustain our needs and live a better life.

Thank you for being so gentle, loyal, and staying faithful to me even though there are a lot of beautiful and pretty ladies out there.

Thank you for keeping your cool when we have those little drama.

Thank you for loving me unconditionally. Even if I'm your first girlfriend and first wife, and having an instant family for the first time with me, you still chose me. Thanks for the courage and being man enough to be my husband and a father to our children. Thanks for treating my two older kids as your own. I am so blessed beyond words.

Thank you for consistently taking us to church every Sunday. You never ever failed to do this unless you have work that day.

And lastly, thank you for teaching me so many things about life: for being so prayerful; for being a "model" to me and my kids on how to live a godly life; for not focusing on the negative things; for being more grateful and appreciative in life. You aren't perfect but you always make up for the things you're sorry for. Thanks for being a good listener.

You try to live your life a Christ-like way.
To me, you are definitely the best husband in the world - in my heart. 💗

(1 Thessalonians 5:11)

Sort:  

Ladies should see this. 😉
Thank you for sharing your wonderful married life @sarahdandridge.Jesus Christ made it possible.

Youre welcome @ryl. Yes we always depend on Him. ☝️

Sweet... Ants are coming! Hahaha...
In a relationship, you need understanding. Sometimes you cannot avoid jealousy. But most jealous will cause miss understanding.

Must be, both sides appreciate what they did.

Haha. Thanks, @kennyroy. I agree with you. Understanding and trust with each other is the key to a healthy relationship with God being the center of it.

Thank you all so much to all who upvoted this post. I'm still learning here on SteemIt how to navigate and everything. Im just one message away if you want to be friends with me. God bless everyone! 🤗

The two of you are so lucky to have both. You should take care of each other, no matter what. I wish you more power to continue loving each other.

Thanks @wagun001 we will. 😊God bless you.

Nice one Sarah! You're using steemit as well huh? :)

Wahahahah andito ka din pala.. musta? balita? Lol. Ininvite ako ng friend ko si @ryl. Dami ko pa di alam dito eh. Kaya blog blog lang, feeling author hihi.. gusto ko masanay ba pati grammar.lam ko dami sablay ako but im tying hard hehe..

HAHAHA .. ok naman.. Kuya ko naginvite sakin dto.. c @kennyroy.. Ako din ee blog lng dn ng blog, di p ko maxado knowledgeable dto.. Madami pdin ako grammatical error, at least natututo tayo.. Haha

@dyamesuuu panu mo nalaman steemit?

Kuya ko naginvite sakin @kennyroy.. HAHAHA

Hala kuya mo pala sya haha... schoolmates kami nyan sa Trade HS eh.

HAHAHA .. small world.. XD

You're lucky to be blessed with a wonderful husband. @ryl shared your article with me even before I joined steem :)

Thank you @dangerousangel. Yes I am. Hes such a blessing to me. My life has changed big time when he came into my life. 😊 it is God who made it happen.

有爱才是幸福的,祝福你们!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61334.44
ETH 2694.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50