Grandparents day

in #love6 years ago

It's grandparents day at my son's school tommorow and he is super excited. It's nice that schools arrange for such events wherein kids can show off the bonding they share with their grandparents.
Screenshot_2018-10-10-01-07-30-258_com.miui.gallery.png
My son is always in when it comes to anything related to grandparents. My parents love him more than they love me I guess. Tommorow he is going to take them both proudly to his school and they are going to follow him lovingly. They are going to have some fun and games.

Once when he joined school there was one such events where he wanted to go but my parents were far away and my husband's mother didn't wanted to accompany him. He felt bad and has never asked her since then. My mother on the other hand eagerly waits for such occasions. She loves it when people ask if he is her son.

Both grandparents and grandson have slept early so that they can get ready for the event. Parents are not allowed, so I'll have to stay at home. I wish I could be there to see whats the hype about. My son has been murmuring into my mother's ears about things they need to do tommorow. He has been texting his friends asking them who is accompanying them. I fear that he is going to pitch my mother opposite to his friends grandmother in a hand wrestling match. His excitement scares me. I hope she does well.

Sort:  

Hearing such kind of events conducted by schools for the first time,. 😊 Keep posting about the events mam✌️

These days it's all common @chetanshetty schools come up with unique ideas. When we were in Mumbai one of his schools had even celebrated Valentine's day :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62956.16
ETH 2588.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74