Flower under the table

in #love7 years ago

"Yo",the guy: a lone wolf, never thought who would fall in love, after all he got cheated on, in the past by his ex.
"Su" The girl: who in her late 20's, worried about finding a great husband, and to have a perfect wedding.
They both met on a blind date, guy who just wanted to hook up, as he always did since his break up; the girl who wanted to look up for her luck.
3rd strange date: (it's the guy's third date in a while)
Phone rings-
Su- hey, wanna meet Wednesday evening? Have something to talk!
Yo- flames - dinner?
Su- cool, I'l see you then

Wednesday evening:
Yo waiting at the table by the view, looks at the pretty girl in a beautiful black dress.
Yo in his mind: I don't understand if the dress is beautiful or she added value to it, God, why haven't I found her until now. She makes me wanna be sober, cooking for her, while she keeps talking to me sitting by me in the kitchen. Guess, I'm falling for her.
The guy stands up to receive her, pulls out the chair for her.
A spark, seen in their eyes and their smiles. This got to be something special, thought the waiter who saw many a love stories in the same damn table.
Yo, being totally involved in falling in love with her beauty, girl opens the lines...
Su: hey, what do you think we should order?
Yo: I feel like having grilled chicken, would you want to share that with me!
Orders, and waiting for the food
Su: that's a cool shirt
Yo: thanks, I bought this for my important meetings, when I really want to crack a new client, laughs
Su: laughs, good luck with that!
Having food, making memories, snapping smiles, best times!
Yo: I have something to say- I had been in love with myself for a long time now. The open sky with full of stars made me high, made me look at it all night, made me travel places. Haven't felt that same way by anything else in years.
I feel the same way, actually more than that, when I see your eyes. You are my open sky with starts, wanna look at you all day and night. Want to travel with you, for you. I guess, you make me high. "I'm falling for you, Su <3"
Su: "sipping in a glass of water, like a thousand things running in her mind", slowly lifts her face, looks at him;
I have something to confess, wanted to show you something.
"Takes out a wedding card out of her purse, apologizes him"
Heart breaks, more than ever ever. Splits the bill, leaves the restaurant with a broken heart.
"This friends, how I met with world, leaving my home behind" explains a 57yo traveller to the squad, exhaling the last drag of his joint.

Sort:  

Congratulations @saga! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58431.17
ETH 2653.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44