A surprise for @missmau - her very own new MacBook Pro

in #love7 years ago (edited)

Recently, the battery of my wife's MacBook had swollen up so badly that the laptop's trackpad even came up. Read here one of my previous blog posts.

"My MacBook is becoming more sluggish every day..."

Apart from the fact that the battery swelled up, I had heard @missmau complaining for some time about the slowness of her MacBook.

That could very well be correct, the laptop is from mid 2010 so more than 7 years old!

Because she also recently started blogging on Steemit, and I see that she is enjoying it a lot, Of course I also want her experience on the computer to be great so that she can create beautiful blogs and edit nice pictures without any annoyance.

I really believe a great experience in everything you can do makes you stay motivated for a longer time!

Totally funded with Steemit earnings

Some time ago I wondered if it would really work to convert SBD to fiat money. I have posted this to prove for myself that this is possible.

When this actually succeeded, it felt insane! But after my wife's MacBook broke through that swollen battery, I came up with this other idea.

As you understand, it would be a great opportunity for me to surprise her and give her a fantastic new MacBook as a gift, completely funded by my blogs made on Steemit. And at that time the value of SBD was high enough to make a decent profit.

In the past year I spent a lot of time blogging myself and thus earning some profit, while in the mean time, she never complained about me spending a lot of time on Steemit.

So, because of her patience, and more important, the fact that I love her dearly, I’d liked to show her my appreciation for that.

Also in combination with the fact that she cares so well for me and our little daughter.

That's why I thought, F * ck it !!! and I just did it, I bought a new MacBook Pro for her!


JPEG image-091B0DB45F7F-1.jpeg


BAM! Like that !!

Sweetheart, I love you. Have a lot of blog fun with your new MacBook!

KISS!



Fellow Steemians, have the best day!
Life is for living, so live it! - @s3rg3

7642B780-F229-4A2F-8DCB-442BAAC770F1.gif



I am a witness with our developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support us we would appreciate your vote here.

We build Steemify, a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.
Get it Here:


Sort:  

Wow!! So nice of you!! 😍
That’s like my shoes i bought with steem dollars times 4!! (Should’ve been a pink one though 😂)

Oh i just misread... it’s a PRO... they don’t come in pink of course...

No but now she WANTS to know where you got your cover from...

Ok... i will tell you, but only continue reading this if you really want to see your mailman on a daily base...
there’s no going back once you start this... 🙈
Aliexpress.. 😇😇

Wow! That’s really sweet of you s3rg3! Enjoy @missmau!!

So everybody is happy.

Youre first Steem earnings spent well mate!

she deserves it all! woohoo, enjoy @missmau!

Soooooooo nice

💚 love you 💚 thnx @s3rg3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62151.48
ETH 2421.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57