Ofw Mother

in #love7 years ago (edited)

Mothers are the most beautiful gifts and treasures that we have ever received, from giving us comfort in their own wombs, they risked their own lives just to give us a chance to see the world, to their sacrifices to raise us into a person that they can be proud of. No one could ever surpass the love of a mother to her own child, and no seas or mountains can ever stop her to get her children back to her loving arms.

This is a story of a mother who works as an OFW, feel her pains and joys, as she tells you her own experiences in battling the challenges of getting reunited with her precious son. Read the rest of the story.

I still remember the first time when I left my son (I have two) when I tell them that I will go abroad for a while and ...I will be back soon..but I know Iam lying to them..My firstborn is only 8 years old at that time and my youngest is 3 years old. I'm so lonely and quite worried on how they would be when !
I will be going away.
When I left them in 2011 to work in overseas, I couldn't imagine how will I carry the loneliness now that we're miles and miles away from each other. I'm really so sad when I left them that day.
As a mother, I always keep my young children on my sight. I never ever let them go alone or walk alone without my hands holding them especially if we're in crowded and public places.
Maybe, they'll say that I'm quite over protected with my children but for me, I just love my children the way I love my own body...They are part of my body and of my heart and if they're far from me,it seems part of my limbs are missing too...
When I reached the foreign land, I thought I cannot surpass the loneliness that I felt . and Iam so sad and
I always cry whenever I think of them, I even find myself getting the brooms in the middle of the night and sweep the floor pretending that Iam not yet sleepy.
Each night, in the Philippines before we close our eyes going to bed ,we prayed, we're going to kiss each other on the forehead, down to the nose, and then we're going to hug each other so tight and will say I love you... And i survive those time ...those first 3 month time.Until now that Iam already almost 7 years being far away from them.Although I always have a vacation every year ..Its is not enough to ease the emptiness of being a mother who is always far way from my kids and that staying home in the Philippines is the option in order to be with them always is the good solution to this feelings,but about our budget??Thier needs?Thier Education?,the bills?? I dont Know..that why Iam still here..in this empty Gold City still continue my journey away from them..and praying that somehow they will understand every reason why Iam living them behind with the care of their own father.

But somehow ,someday I wish to see them coming here with me for vacation so that I can show the world the place that I called my second home and thats my great great prayer to our almighty God that he will grant me those wishes ..crop.jpg
Their photo when I first left them.!

Much love and God bless

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66217.53
ETH 3316.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70