Honesty, Mother the First Teacher.

in #love6 years ago

Good Morning,

As a child I regularly passed beautiful roses in a neighbor's yard on the way back home from my school. One day I stopped and picked fragrant flowers for my mother. Taking them home I proudly presented them to her. She asked where I got them. I told her. She immediately made me take them back and apologize.

1.jpg

I remember crying as the woman took the bunch from my trembling hand. I was so much embarrassed. I picked the roses for my mom because I loved her. And, she did not want them because even though my intention was sweet, the way I got the roses was dishonest.
Ironically years later I was the one with rose bushes. A young neighbor boy took some to give his mother. This time I forgave him while his mom looked on.

2.jpg

I am grateful to my mother for teaching me the importance of honesty. Although at the time I did not realize what a gift she gave me. But today I am blessed to know the freedom that comes from having nothing to hide and no one to hide it from.

Much Love,
Kiran Rubab

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65435.53
ETH 3559.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48