Experiencing true Godly love.

in #love7 years ago (edited)

lustige_liebe_postkarten-r1b14353183c14aa6a2f20561ce0c609a_vgbaq_8byvr_324.jpg

I have seen so many people try to figure this one out. What is true love I always hear people ask?

I don’t believe that relationships can exist outside of God He needs to be in it from the very start. So I have been married for almost 15 years to the same person yes I can confidently say.

What effectively makes a relationship or marriage work?

Here are some keys to an effective relationship or marriage:

In order to thrive in a relationship or marriage both parties needs to be healed from pass relationships. Many times past hurts disable us in so many areas of our lives especially in relationships.

Both parties need to know and assess exactly why they are in the relationship and should there be any uncertainty that would be a clear sign that either party is not ready to be together.

Non marriage relationship should not be based on sex in fact sex should not even be any part of it if it’s even going to last, so now I can already hear everyone saying my word no sex in my relationship. Yip you heard my correctly before I was even married I was involved with someone sexually God was not happy and man did it end badly. While my wife and I were dating we consciously decided to keep our relationship after all God has never made sex to be enjoyed outside of marriage. The Bible undeniably condemns adultery and sexual immorality, but is sex before marriage considered sexually immoral? According to 1 Corinthians 7:2, “yes” is the clear answer.

Communication is key in any relationship and I’ve seen in so many relationships how lack of communication can frustrate couples often leading to the end of the relationship.

Being selfless and not selfish in the relationship let me explain selfishness is always about one person and there needs but, selflessness is always about the needs of the other person and how their needs can be met without any intent of receiving anything back. Jesus himself was selfless in his relationships with others John 15:13
Greater love has no one than this, that someone lay down his life for his friends.

Commitment in times of turmoil I have seen turmoil in my marriage countless times. I remember my wife going in and out of hospital at that stage I could of walked out but, I decided then already that no matter what comes our way I would be there even in the toughest of times there is nothing better than having that special person around when life becomes tough.

Until we chat again have an awesome day guys

Sort:  

Congratulations @rogerblu! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57102.05
ETH 2348.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33