A love letter

in #love7 years ago (edited)

Hi there Regard,

Hope everything's good up there. Well, I'm doing well, just taking a break. By the way, I stumbled through our old photos and I remembered when we were in college how sweet and caring you are. Some teases you due to the large red birthmark on your face. But we all know you are a good person. You never took offense.

Remember when I had some love problems and you were just there listening and giving me some sound advice? Remember all those times we goofed around when the teacher is not around. Remember all our hopes and dreams about lifting our own families out of poverty by working really hard after graduation?

We never met after graduation, the distance and we became so busy with our own lives. Then you moved into the city I work in.

I'm sorry if I was not able to meet you last time when you insisted 'cause you missed hanging out with me. Work schedules never meet so I thought let's just reschedule and I'll see you next time.

Then, weeks after I realized there will be no next time when I found out that you passed. An unexpected and still mysterious way. I'm sorry I did not know how you've been and I was not able to grant your last wish from me.

I'll see you again and there we have all the time in the world. I love you friend. May you guide us from above and we truly miss you. :(

Robiney_.png

Sort:  

Wish your friend is happy wherever he is now.

yes, thank you. I'm sure he is.

Im sure rob wherever he is, he will be able to read your love notes. Sorry to hear about your loss.

thank you. he is in a good place now, he is such a great person. :)

This post has received a 0.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64210.52
ETH 2627.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76