Think You're Honest? Think Again. -- NOVEMBER 2018

in #love5 years ago

I cannot help but to feel that I need to acknowledge some of the best things I've ever done in my life. These were the best for my sake and for the sake of others around me:

  1. Pay a majority of my attention towards being honest.
  2. Learn meditate techniques and practice them--even if I was not good at them!
  3. Eat more--and at times only--raw fruits and vegetables.
  4. Fast: juice feasting, water fasting, dry fasting, etc. Someone once told me, "That sounds like a really dumb idea!" Now that I look back on their words, I realize that was a moment of them being quite foolish.
  5. Pay a significant majority of my attention to my emotions, be honest with them, and allow myself to feel them!

How honest are you, really?

How honest are we all, really?

Here's how you can tell whether or not you're being honest. When you are altering your words or thoughts to prevent yourself from feeling certain emotions, you are being dishonest. Opportunities to be dishonest come up all day long:

  • "How are you, today?"
  • Do you present yourself dishonestly with your clothing, your car, etc.?
  • Do you present yourself dishonestly with your behavior? (For example, do you conceal that you are feeling vulnerable?)
  • Do you tell white lies to "spare" someone else's feelings? "Grandma, your meatloaf is delicious." To even say that you lie for someone else is a lie--you are truly avoiding how you feel about telling someone the truth.
  • Do you exaggerate stories about yourself or others? Do you exaggerate even in the slightest?

I realize that there are people out there who really consider themselves honest. Responding to the question, "how are you doing?" Well, I want to let you know that my mother and father are both some of the most dishonest people I have ever met. I do not say this to criticize them, I say it because I have a point: Naturally, I will and have absorbed a lot of this from them, and it was only until high school where I decided to cut down on this dishonesty a lot.

And it was only until about 6 months ago where I decided to log all of my lies. It did not matter how small the lie was, and it did not matter whether or not I communicated this information to someone else. I was being super strict, and I learned deep levels of honesty.

Advice: Use This To Your Advantage

  1. Learn more about what it means to be honest, and learn more about different forms of dishonesty.
  2. Allow yourself to feel vulnerable. This does not mean to put yourself into physically dangerous situations. Rather, do not run away from feeling vulnerable...welcome it.

Summary

So why I am talking about honesty in the previous paragraphs? Since I've met Raquel, it has been the absolute best exercise for me to understand myself emotionally, and to exercise my emotional intelligence, by allowing (welcoming!) honesty and vulnerability to be my guide.

There is a mantra in the exercises of Pangu Shengong (盘古神功):

"Take kindness and benevolence as basis; take frankness and friendliness to heart."

Appreciate the process of being honest with yourself and others, and especially appreciate when others are honest with you. Enjoy the process!

November with Raquel

I really need to write about this (November). Really, I do need to write these things out. It is pretty overwhelming! Last month, I learned so much! And even up until today, the 2nd half of December, I often feel so overwhelmed by Raquel's love, passions, desires, and so much more.

Here we are in November...including a video from a very connecting date we had together :)

IMG_1548.jpg

She is just gorgeous!

IMG_2006.jpg

Above from Left to Right: Lavina, Raquel, Neela, Ben, Robert.

IMG_2009.jpg

IMG_1992.jpg

3a1eb216-eb84-4cff-8693-c570fb9c250c.JPG

Hehehehe...

Thank you! :)

It is my wish to serve you with these words.

Some info about me: I've been involved with Bitcoin since 2010. By trade I am an expert on blockchain technology. I am the Project Director for Wall of Coins, and CEO for Genitrust, Inc. I eat primarily fruits and leafy greens ("fruitarian"). This is known as a frugivorous diet, which is the diet by design of the human species and most primates. I don't cook my fruits, so you may also call this "raw vegan". I have eaten virtually every food item and major cultural style on this planet. I have experienced long periods of many different diet regimens: acid/alkaline, ketogenic, vegan, etc. In my spare time as a child, and an adult, I truly relished reading articles, books, and research papers on nutritional observation. I also enjoy and frequently practice long periods of juice fasting, water fasting, and dry fasting.

Thank you for reading, upvoting, tipping, and re-steeming!
Robert Genito
Steemit | Instagram | Twitter | Facebook are all @robertgenito

Sort:  

Wooww beautiful and sincere words, honesty is the value that allows us to live in the truth. Beautiful family photos that multiply those great moments greetings and blessings friend.

Thank you so much for sharing this amazing post with us!

Have you heard about Partiko? It’s a really convenient mobile app for Steem! With Partiko, you can easily see what’s going on in the Steem community, make posts and comments (no beneficiary cut forever!), and always stayed connected with your followers via push notification!

Partiko also rewards you with Partiko Points (3000 Partiko Point bonus when you first use it!), and Partiko Points can be converted into Steem tokens. You can earn Partiko Points easily by making posts and comments using Partiko.

We also noticed that your Steem Power is low. We will be very happy to delegate 15 Steem Power to you once you have made a post using Partiko! With more Steem Power, you can make more posts and comments, and earn more rewards!

If that all sounds interesting, you can:

Thank you so much for reading this message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63852.87
ETH 3135.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83