Heartfelt

in #love7 years ago

I'LL HAVE TO FORGET HER

I will have to forget her
Even though 'tis hard to do
I will have to forget her
Because her love for me is gone.
Yes I have to forget her
Who does not care anymore for me
Her chapter must be closed
Because her heart is locked from me
Why must I cheat myself
Pining day and night for her
When it matters less to her
What harm she's done to me
The memories of the bitter past
Must be buried with less regret
For the future looks much brighter still
Than what has gone before
Yes i'll have to forget her
Whatever she meant to me
Because I only cheat myself
Thinking anymore of her.
Tomorrow is yet another day
With unrevealed joys and thrills
The past can never return despite our wish
So why mourn for what you can't restore.

THE PANGS OF WAR

Our future has been marred by war
Our women have been raped and killed
Our men enslaved, our homes destroyed
Our babies abandoned to die unfed
No one is sure of what to eat
Nor even how to get the food
No one can sit nor move about
Nor lie down to rest in his little hut
Anxiety and fear dominate our lives
And even those with rheumatic pains
Go fleeing at the sight of birds
That are mistaken for air planes
Our aged ones forsake the hearth
And seek their refuge in the cold
They'd rather live in caves and holes
Than stake their lives in towns
This unholy war our nation ruins
It has sapped the economy of our land
It has forced us all to live in fear
The fear of hunger and untimely death.

Sort:  

Congratulations @riverton, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that @originalworks will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62900.39
ETH 3357.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47