Poem: Straight from the Heart

in #love7 years ago

I wrote this poem for my wife who was then my girlfriend. I hope you enjoy this personal piece.

The time spent today meant so much
I missed your kisses, missed your touch
I missed your hugs, I missed your voice
When I held u my heart rejoiced
I’ve been having some lonely nights
Wishing I could just hold you tight
I always long to be with you
You show me a love that’s so true
You’re the girl to whom I am bound
I cherish the love I have found
In you, I pray you do not change
I’ll never desire an exchange
You are my one and only love
No other lady I will serve
It doesn’t matter what you do
My heart will always cling to you
You hold the keys to all my joy
You care so much for such a boy
like me. So what will I do?
I’ll give you a life you never knew
A loving kiss to start the day
Right in my arms you’ll want to stay
You’ll know I care, I’ll be right there
I’ll hold you when you need me near
I’ll help you all around the house
I’ll try to be the perfect spouse
On my warm shoulders you can lean
And I will give you all you need
And when it’s cold I’ll keep you warm
I’ll be your shelter in a storm
Your hands in mine, we’ll never part
We both do share each other’s heart
My love for you is still so strong
Still adore you after so long
Each waking moment I will spend
Making you happy till the end
But just for now, I'll make one wish
Do melt my heart with a sweet kiss

Sort:  

Amazing. I can feel the love and affection. Very cute poem too, I'm certain she loved it! Check out my profile for similar poems :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58733.26
ETH 2663.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44