An open letter to an old lover, an old friend

in #love7 years ago

20227153_1635614493116645_122453886_n.jpg

Sometimes you come at a point when you start thinking about some chapters of your life. This is an open letter, an ode to an old lover, an old friend I have lost along the way. Someone once told me that life is like a train ride. And every time the train stops, people will get out. At the next station, other people will take the ride with you. Some people are not meant to be in your life forever. You just have to know when to let go.

Thank you for showing me

Thank you for showing all the parts of myself I needed to love more. Thank you for leaving me empty in order to understand I am already whole. Thank you for giving me all the lessons to learn to become the woman I am today.

To the lovers, I have lost. No, I have not forgotten about you. You thought me everything I don’t want in my life. I hope someday you will find a woman with whom you can celebrate her greatness with. You showed me I had abandoned myself and it was all for me to unlock the fire within. To break open and to let myself bloom again. It’s like your heart needs to break until it finally opens for someone who is ready to see all that you are.

I hope your life is beautiful, even if we ended on different terms. Just know my old self-loved you deeply. But I gotta go, the train was already moving.

My heartbreak was the best thing that ever happened to me. Sometimes it just takes somebody to physically shake you in order to wake you up and to get closer to the person you already are. So for all the people who are dealing with losing someone special today. One day you will understand it all. It’s time to show the world who you are becoming. Your wounds will make you wiser. And a broken heart. Well, I believe – it’s passionate, vulnerable and it can contain more love than before.

Love.

out here soul searching steemit.jpg

Want to vibe some more?
http://www.littlerebelbuddha.com
http://www.instagram.com/littlerebelbuddha
http://www.facebook.com/littlerebelbuddha

More little notes, spirituality, travel stories and empowerment curated for the free thinkers and lightworkers out there. @rebelbuddha

✨❤️👽

The spiritual G in me recognizes the Spiritual G in you. <3 Namasté
✨❤️👽

Sort:  

Nice post, rebelbuddha. Love burns you until there is nothing left. Only for the phoenix to rise out of the remains of the burnt heart - to love freely.

Hmm I love that! <3 :) Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63057.34
ETH 2546.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64