~ Love can be felt without Touch ~

in #love7 years ago

I was living in Saudi Arabia in 1995 and I was admitted to a hospital due to a kidney stone pain.

I was sharing a ward with two other Saudi women. I became friends with them and learned a lot about their lives and their families. Which I will share now and then.

The one experience that meant a lot to me was that --

While living there I used to notice women kissing their children through their veils and it always made me wander how can they kiss without ever touching the skin or lips...what can they feel...what is the point in doing so...

Then came a time in the hospital when my sons came to meet me and I could not take of my veil and could only kiss them through the veil and that's when it hit me that the physical contact didn't really matter...that the love I felt...that rush of joy was in no way less than what I felt on actual contact.

It taught me a very valuable lesson that

~ Love can be felt without Touch ~5358f2ccf38d9.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60133.79
ETH 2686.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49