You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm human and I think you are too. Fuck labels. I'm tired of them

in #love7 years ago

I think that there is a place for labels, although I agree we should all start acting like decent human beings.

As a white person, my sense is that (some) people who share my skin color think "move past it" just means keeping the past in the past. I disagree with that, we have to deal with the wounds of the past before we can all be on a level playing field and that will take a long time.

Sort:  

I totally agree with you there. As a survivor myself I couldn't have moved forward before I stepped back to embrace the past.

I'm an idealist at heart I'm afraid - I'll never be able to stop viewing the world with rose tinted glasses; seeing the beauty in everything around me. It's my greatest asset, and also my biggest enemy lol

I hear you, I'm much the same way. These rose-tinted glasses are delightful most of the time though <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44