A New Cooperative Economy

in #love6 years ago (edited)

Roughly 15 months ago, I began a journey to accomplish my first goal of "the complete and total freedom of every human being on the planet". I barely remember writing that goal but do remember thinking how laughable and absurd it was. I didn't care because it sounded like fun, challenging and rewarding. I probably ran out of Netflix shows to binge on and was getting restless to be honest. 🤷‍♂️

Today, I am involved in a political campaign that is promoting what I feel will be the first major step in humanity's freedom. OUR freedom. We are taught from day one to be adjusted to a society where we all must fight each other. "What do you want to be when you grow up?"

"I want spend 16 years making electronic manufacturer sales reps lives easier" is not something I would expect to say as a child. Alas, that's what I have to show for my life thus far. I spent most of my life chasing an unconscious goal (saving enough for retirement) that I never looked up.

snap.jpg

Looking up and around now, I see that while I have achieved the American Dream, my friends have not. They are still working and dealing with the daily stresses brought about from a world filled with greed. This isn't human nature, this is humanity adapting to its environment. This is humanity adjusting to a world where we are taught business success is the highest one can achieve. If we need to fight each other to survive, we will.

But we don't have to fight each other to survive. We don't need governments to make our decisions and protect us. We don't need to spend our lives figuring out how to make a profit from each other. We can do better.

As another step towards our freedom, I'm advocating we all consider adjusting the focus of our lives from capitalism regulated by governments to building up our local communities to be self sufficient and independent. My difficulty has been to explain how this new cooperative system will work and how to get started. Below is a 7 minute attempt!

A New Cooperative Economy in 7 Minutes

If your first thought is "7 minutes is too long" with visions of that "5 minute abs scene", then rest assured that we are working on a 2 minute version of the this video as well.

But until then ... 🇺🇸🦅

From my heart to yours,
Freeman

iu-1.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59601.30
ETH 2583.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48