Song & Story: I am no Victim

in #love5 years ago (edited)

Hello my dear lovely Steemiens,

Today I am going to share a song which is very dear to me, it is called “I am no Victim” sung by Kristine DiMarco taken from her album Where His Light was.

image
Image Source: Google

It is a song sung beautifully to remind the listener about when times of darkness and hopelessness, we may tend to see ourselves as defeated and hopeless. But we forget to see how God sees us.

We may see ourselves as weak, but God sees us as strong through Him.

There is a part of the song that says “I am who He says I am”. It touches the heart to know that we are who God says we. Through the Bible, we are who God says we are. We are not what men claim we are.

We are not the label of what man says about us but we are what our Creator claim we are.

This is a song for the lost and lonely, for the weak at heart. To those struggling with anxiety and depression. My heart goes out to you.

God sees you and He loves you. You are created in the image of God and no word of men can ever change that.

You are what He says you are.

Here is the link to the song:

If it encourages you do share your thoughts down below.

♥️

Sort:  

Congratulations @prudence! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70153.57
ETH 3783.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72