Okay, OKCupid

in #love8 years ago

When you're a young professional, it can be hard to maintain a healthy social life. Especially when you're single, live in the suburbs, and can't meet anyone at work. In this fast-paced life many people are turning to online dating. I was against it myself but I was looking through my emails on my birthday and OKCupid had sent me a birthday email. I tried it before, see, with very poor results. I decided I'd give it another go (I WAS celebrating a new decade and all!) Turning 30 has proved to liberate me in some ways. I decided I'd chronicle my experience after being encouraged by my brother.

Day 1 yielded about 20 likes and 24 visits. Day two doubled to about 50 likes and 50 visits by that time, a wave of anxiety came over me at the thought of responding to all of this interest (I'm an introvert, by the way!). But I took the plunge and liked back. So far, I've received 2 messages and one actual, in-person date request. Nobody I'm terribly interested in but new decade, new experiences, right?

Okay, OKCupid, I'll give it a try.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65753.03
ETH 3281.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68