Princess P – Canadian Girl in Paris!

in #love7 years ago

IMG_2028.JPG
This is where it all started, or at least this chapter of my life!
And yes, I did not come to Paris to fall in love but alas, it happened!
Classic and a cliché - but cest la vie!
Life in Paris, let’s be real - ups and downs. For those who have travelled here, versus living here versus living vicariously though movies! Paris is many things but for me, love is #1. This is what keeps me smiling every morning and gets me through the challenges of the day!
The ability to speak French has been an asset for me, but even with this little pearl, generally speaking the stereotypes about Parisiens are 110% true. (We will get to that later)
However with a positive spirit and smile, kill them with kindness is my mantra! It helps you be a good person (as well pisses them off even more)
All the photos I share I have taken myself as photographic art is my fav. I also don’t like to carry things, so im not in the fancy SLR camera world, just with my trusted phone. However this “art” is what fills my home not just with beauty but memories! I highly reco the ikea white on white box frames! Magic when places in many different patterns!
To start though – never ever come to Paris and miss my top of the top fav resto “ Il etait une oie dans le sud oust”
IMG_20150708_121915.jpg
As my friend says – its da bomb. Foie gras poele to die for, Margret de canard, confit, and of course fries (they don’t call them French fries here lol) cooked in duck fat, with garlic and parsley.
Excuse me, im heading there now to have a second dinner - and so worth it!
I will write a bit about Paris but to start, my favorite place is Parc Monceau, watching the ducks dunk their heads, tails up!
IMG_0657.JPG
Shake your tail feather! And the stone arches, the landscape is not typical Tuleries garden, but for me this is classic and real French style.
IMG_0656.JPG
Perfect date is a pre-dinner stroll at Parc Monceau. Find my favorite bench and lay cuddled admiring the blue sky and trees breaking up the blue!
IMG_0662.JPG
Then a quick walk to “Il etait” then a final stroll by the seine near concorde to marvel at the Eiffel Tower Sparkle show !! That is one light show I will never get sick of!
IMG_1152.JPG

Sort:  

Beautiful

Awesome pictures.

This is going to be a good travel blog.

Nice! I upvoted you!

PD: join me in this world of steemit looking my posts, rare content about this world, maybe you like it, maybe not, anyways, We can grow up toghether follow me and I follow you bro! :D

Thanks @ elnigromante!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 68029.30
ETH 3272.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64