Truth about Depression

in #love7 years ago

I share this writing to bring awareness to the darkness of depression, but hope to all who have experienced it, or are experiencing it

Truth of Depression

I cried aloud, as I grasped for air.
Crippled under the weight and presence,
shamed by the subtleties of my ignorance.
Clinging to a photograph, echoing the vibrations of my internal chaos throughout eternity.

Breathing heavy, wiping the flood from my eyes, I cried out, Help! I can't go on. The darkness is to dark. The despair to much to bare.

The image of another moment, another second of this death grip of negativity, the shadow of my depression clings to me like a virus in my flesh. Nothing allows the escape of its grip.

The darkest clouds of existence, the agonizing pain of a darkened soul, as the walls caved in, and I clung to life.

These are the days that formed my desperation for love, peace, and joy. These days are the one's that my soul can finally be thankful for.

Depression no longer has a hold on me, now its my Eternal God I see!

I love you all, and pray for you every day😇

Much love and blessings💓FB_IMG_1505140700055.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64210.52
ETH 2627.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76