Meditation/Thought 1/9/2018

in #love7 years ago (edited)

Over the past few days I have dealt with negative thoughts of who I am and fear of where I am going, as if something was attacking my mind with negativity, causing doubt and uncertainty to overtake my thoughts and emotions. Quickly irritated, and out of balance in my emotions and my actions.
Then I was reminded that I Am-

I am beautiful
I am confident
I am loved
I am blessed
I am full of light and love
I am worthy of love
I am trusting
I am trustworthy
I am amazing
I am successful
I am healthy
I am whole
I AM

As I begin repeating these thoughts throughout the day, my attitude and emotions began to change. I found peace and remembered who I Am. So when negativity comes knocking remind yourself who you are and create your own list and repeat that mantra over and over and watch what happens.....I am Loved and Beautiful.....

Much Love and Blessings🙏❤😇

Please resteem, upvote, and follow

FB_IMG_1515182856587.jpg

Sort:  

I went to a good workshop about self compassion last night. The exercise that did me the best good was the following:

"Imagine yourself at 80 years old. What would that person be like? What would they say to younger you?"

I practically burst into tears when I thought about this. I am so cruel to myself, and my 80 year old self would just give me a hug and stop all of that self-inflicted pain.... Today has been a better day, maybe as a result :)

Following you because I like thought provoking things.

So good, i think most of us are our worse critics, and when things may not go as planned or become a bit difficult we tend to blame ourselves, and be critical......Life is to short, I Am❤

And why not "I am genius"

Very true thats a good one, blessings🙏🙏🙏

maditation can help free from negative thinking.
keep maditation and be positive. Keep it up bro. :)☺

Yes, indeed.....Blessings my friend😇🙏💓

resteemed @lovecuration

Awesome thank you, and i am following now🙏🙏

You make a great chance to how to be happy or reduce depression. thanks a lot for sharing your thought with us.

Thanks for your comments and support, blessings🙏🙏🙏

welcome..:)

You are good man

@positivechange nice post thanks for giving us great thought

You are right , each time we feel unsecure or afraid should lett go these negative feelings because everyone is unique, have that special inner beauty. Thank you for this post

Yes we need to cleanse our minds with truth and love to overcome those negative thoughts and emotions😇

yea. you are right. i think so.

I ll ne more than happy If You check my blog

Most beauty full photo with words

@positivechange10

Excellent Meditation Blog writing. Keep it up. Thanks for sharing us.

Pic on your post beautyfull like your thought

Thank you, blessings🙏🙏🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59347.70
ETH 2534.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47