A LOVE HATE THING

in #love7 years ago (edited)

I'm not entirely sure i remember
what it feels like to love a person.
I've been there before,
Truly i have.
But its been so long,
So long since I let my heart feel emotions
It was always just easier to live without them
until you showed up.
And in a short time i began to feel
and hope
and dream.

It's a special feeling
And it's scary too.
Its like deciding to hand over the keys of your 1966 Shelby 427 Cobra to a learner
Not much of a car person but i can relate.
Now i fight a war between my fears and emotions
Do i give in or do i float away?

I want to feel
I want to be held
I want to be loved
And I hate that my heart is caught up in this dilemma

Time they say makes things clearer.
Maybe it does, maybe it doesnt
If you walk away I'd never know.
But i can't hold you down
I can't leave you uncertain.
Maybe someday, I'd get to feel again
Or maybe i won't.

images.jpeg

Photocredit: favim.com (Google)

Sort:  

Keep telling the world... About the story of our love. Time is all we need my dear. Lol! Another soul searching write up from poetryill productions!

Lol...thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59239.68
ETH 2525.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50