SHOWING LOVE ON THE STREETS ON VAL'S DAY

in #love6 years ago

love.png
Yeah.......It's Valentine's Day today the 14th of February.
Happy Val's day Steemians.... Hope y'all had a lot of fun today???

Hey! Come to think of it, today is just like any other day to me as love radiates all around me every day... I wake up every morning with love embedded and bombarded (thank God for the love of Jesus so wonderful and the love in my Family so beautiful)

But the only difference (i.e. what actually made the difference to me today) is the fact that I had the time to reach out to people on the streets to show them love...
pexels-photo-207962.jpeg
It really feels good doing this today (at least today is all about love) and I’m glad to see people on the street with a countenance of appreciation as they gladly and joyfully received our token of love (clothing and snacks). It doesn't really cost much, but it does go a really long way, you know? Letting those street children know that someone out there cares and is also thoughtful of them.

Here is just to admonish my fellow steemians to make this world a better place by showing love (genuine and platonic) to just someone out there, if this trend keeps going, we are gradually healing the world knowingly or unknowingly.
20180214_151631.jpg
20180214_152226.jpg
20180214_152228.jpg
20180214_151826.jpg
Well, this is just a little way of my own service to humanity.
WHAT ABOUT YOURS???
Thanks to our team members @poet99, @admab and others.
Enjoy your Night!!!

Sort:  

I love this piece. No better way to show love...
Love is all what we need...

Yeah, it is...

Well said. Its a great post.

Thank you!

upvote and resteemit done dear......
keep it on...

Thanks a lot, I really appreciate it brother.

Please kindly try the upvote again as it hasn't reflected. thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65661.21
ETH 3443.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32