Climb the apple tree!

in #love7 years ago

"Women are like apples...the best ones are at the top of the trees. The boys don't want to reach for the good ones because they are afraid of falling and getting hurt. Instead, they just get the rotten apples that are on the ground that aren't as good, but easy. So the apples at the top think there is something wrong with them, when, in reality, they are amazing. They just have to wait for the right man to come along, the one who's brave enough to climb all the way to the top of the tree..."

I just read this on someone's bio on a dating site and had two thoughts.....First off that women could be compared to rotten apples! Then I read more and I felt like the apple at the top. In the last few months I have heard it all, You are so interesting, beautiful, sexy, glamorous, unique, special, interesting, talented, fascinating, intelligent and on and bloody on.....what happened to the men that thought this? Fucked if I know, they have all disappeared, as well as having recently been blocked, deleted from my phone. I am not an arrogant woman, I am old enough to know my flaws and my strengths and yes, all of you were right, I am all of those things and so much more!

So, here I sit, intellectualising and analysing , asking what is wrong with me? Messed up part is that I am well aware of the fact that there is nothing amiss. One of those "It's not you , it's me" scenarios. Damn straight it's you!

I refuse to blame myself for being me, I am a warm, soft hearted, sensitive woman. Yes, I can be intimidating, that is not something I do on purpose. I might appear to be like this because I have had no desire to be hurt again, but I have lately entertained the thought that I might just be strong enough to be vulnerable, to be open and accept what happens. My strengths and my flaws make me all the things which these men perceive me to be. Take me as I am, I do. Climb to the top of the apple tree. Be brave, be strong, be confident, I know you do not want to get hurt, but neither do I and if we embrace and respect that it could be beautiful. In fact, I have absolutely no doubt of it.

Art by Minjae Lee

minja-lee-13.jpg

Sort:  

well written,
My art is converting the language to pictures,
I can not write that well!

What you've written is amazing and very recognizable
I would like to climb into an apple tree to pick the most beautiful apple.
But then I have to find the apple tree first. hahaha

My inner feeling is very strong, and do everything in my life according to my feelings.

greetings and a nice day

Good morning @focusmaster, thank you :) We are having a crazy storm here and after reading this post again, I'm hoping the tree doesn't get damaged! Thing about climbing the tree...when you find it...not always easy, branches break, a few scrapes along the way, but what a sweet reward :)

https://steemit.com/@nsk455 i vote & comments on ur post,so u do the same.follow mw,i will follow u too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51