Priceless Birthday Gift!!!

in #love6 years ago

20170517_201619.jpg

It's been three consecutive years that I've been working even it's my birthday. Well I had no choice because duty calls. Aside from the fact that I love my job and I have my passion at work, still, birthdays are only once a year to celebrate so if you missed it, it's really upsetting and it's gone. But for me, it doesn't matter at all because I always have and always receiving the priceless birthday gift. It's the love and effort of my wife.. She's full of surprises that really makes me happy and keeps me smiling especially when I'm under the stress and depression..

This is the story of the picture: I'm on night shift that day (my birthday) and she's off-duty. By the way we're working in the same company but different store. We're both Shift Leaders at Starbucks Coffee Philippines. Maybe it's a factor for understanding because we're in the same field. Well back to the story, we're having a conversation then and I thought she's about to sleep that time because she told me that she's already sleepy and she needs to wake up early in the morning for her opening shift so we send our hugs and kisses through our messages and I let her take her rest.. After that, just after a couple of minutes she was there in my store, waving and smiling at me holding that container of carbonara.. I was so touched and my teardrops fell.. I hugged her tight, kissed her so may times and whispered the words "I love you so much" repeatedly. It was the perfect birthday gift! PRICELESS!

The message written in the picture was in Filipino language (Tagalog) so let me translate it for you guys..:)

Message:
"Happy Birthday Labiduds! (That's what we call each other that means LOVE). I cooked carbonara at home.. Actually I cooked because it was your birthday.. Enjoy eating! I love you always! Enjoy the rest of your shift.. Again, I love you :)

-Jessica
Beautiful
(just kidding)

Sort:  

Congratulations @photchie6440! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58665.29
ETH 2302.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51