"WHEN SHE SMILED, IT WAS LOVE AT FIRST SIGHT FOR ME".

in #love7 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemit Friends,
I'm Paul Ravie from Singapore.
I'm a strong believer of God & a strong believer of Love :)

I would like to share my LOVE STORY on this Post.

Hopefully, my STORY would be inspiring that TRUE LOVE does exists :)

I met Sarah, my "wife-to-be" on 21st Oct 2016 & I was the guy who was supposed to help her out with a business that she had just started.
We spoke over the phone a few times & there came our first "blind" date.
She lived in Ang Mo Kio & I lived in Toa Payoh, so we decided to meet at Bishan MRT which was in between.

Going through a cheated relationship of 5 years, I never trusted in that, so called, "Love Thing", at all at that time.
So, here I was on a train to meet this indian girl, a 25 yrs young entreprenuer.
Knowing in my mind that it was just a casual business meet, something "wierd,yet exciting" was pounding in my heart that time as I was travelling in the train to meet her.
Couldn't really describe what that 'feeling' was...

Guess what !! ??
It took some time for me to realize that I was on the wrong MRT train, travelling SOUTH, when I should be travelling, up NORTH !!.
So, I had to alight & take the right train this time.
Time was running out & I was running very late.
I always had some trouble keeping up with my puntuality & this was getting worse, not to mention, on the first date, not knowing, with the girl whom God has chosen for me..

Finally, I reached Bishan MRT..
35 MINUTES LATE, I WAS !!
YES, A TERRIBLE 35 MINUTES , LATE !! LATE !! LATE !!
"How embarassing ?"
The meeting train station was just 2 stations away from where I lived & the right train could have taken me here in less than 7 MINUTES !!

So, I never thought she would still be waiting for me but SHE WAS..
I quickly apologized to her & she smiled & said, "that's okay"..
For a guy who just went through a terrible break-up recently, things were really not okay..

But when she smiled, it was "LOVE AT FIRST SIGHT FOR ME".

Guys, remember Whitesnake's Classic Hit song that goes, "When I see you smile, I can face the world...you know, I can do anything ?".

Her Smile ... was something that I wanted to treasure for the rest of my life :)

With much curiosity I asked, "I'm surprised to see you.I thought you would have left.Why didn't you ?."
And she replied, "I really don't know..Something told me to wait for you".

Dear friends, I've never shared my LOVE STORY with anyone :)

So, I thought STEEMIT would be a wonderful platform, for me to do so :)

LOVE CONQUERS EVERYTHING :)

Believe in GOD :)
Believe in GOOD OLD-FASHION LOVE :)
It Still Does EXISTS :)

And Here's Our Video Celebrating Our 20th Wedding Anniversary & with God's help, we look forward to many more happy years to come :)
Hope you guys, enjoy it :)
Thanks & Have A Wonderful Love Filled Life :)
Paul Ravie
Singapore

Sort:  

congratulations.... i wish you many more blissful moments to come.

Thank u so much :)

Congratulations @paulravie! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65702.61
ETH 3485.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51