Long distance. My love.

in #love6 years ago

Being away from the people you love the most is the hardest thing ever.

Not because you want to or they want to, it's because they have no choice.
In Venezuela, where I live, people emigrate to different countries when they have the opportunity.

Half of my friends are in other countries, I was in a long distance relationship with my last partner and broke up because of the difficulty of keeping on track.

I fell in love again, and 9 months in on the relationship, my boyfriend had to emigrate to Germany, you would think that I wouldn't take again the whole long distance relationship, but I am a lover, and have hopes this time will work.

The reason why everyone emigrates, it's because the political and humanitarian situation in Venezuela, if you don't know anything about it, search for it, you would be thrilled about what it's happening here.

I'm not planning on making this a political post, far from on it, I want this to be a love post.

It has been a week since my partner left to Germany, we been doing video calls a couple times, he tells me how everything it's beautiful there, and how things work so efficiently.
All he says is how much he misses me and how soon I'll be joining him

Everytime he says that I can't help but cry, I don't even know why exactly I cry.

The reasons could be:
  • I miss him.
  • I want to be there.
  • I think about when we'll be together.
  • I think about things that could go wrong.

For all I know, it could be all of the above

Now, I'm not gonna make this post any more melancholic, so here is a picture of us in our first video call.
IMG_20181011_165716_839.jpg

We are flexing to show we are strong as hell (but look at my skinny arm)

Also, if you see my face, you can tell I was crying (I'm a cry baby, what can I say)

There is 6 hours ahead of difference between Venezuela and Germany, when I wake up, he has already gone through half of his day, when he is going to sleep, I'm on half of mine.

We are getting the hang of it but it is truly saddening not being able to talk to him half of the day.

Here's is a picture of us together just to cheer this post a bit.

PicsArt_07-25-02.20.33.jpg

Look at those blue Ayes, how can I not fall in love?
Continuing...

I think the last thing left to say, is his introduction.

His name is Osama, he is from Siria, he lived in Venezuela for 14 years, and I gotta say, he is more Venezuelan than Arabic.

This is all for this post, I said you were gonna meet him, and here he is.

If you have read this far, thank you for taking the time.

I salute you, till the next time.

Paomeraki at your service.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59736.86
ETH 2416.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43