The difference between being clever and wisesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #love6 years ago

When I was young and clever I wanted to change the world, now that I am older and wise I realize that I am the one that needs to change.

wisdom.jpg

Many thousands of years ago there were wise men, the elders that made the rules and guided society, they too had learned from the wisdom of the ages. When I look at the world today, I see the youth, fighting for revolution, demanding and violent. The young leaders like Kim Jong of North Korea who want to blow up the world !

Then we look at the elders like Nelson Mandela, Ghandi and the many fallen hero's who fought for peace and will always be remembered for their calm hearts and wisdom they shared. I have much respect for the elders, those that have fought in wars and who sit quietly in the corner of the room with all their wisdom.

Sort:  

Lovely post. Lots of wisdom in this post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68010.47
ETH 3258.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68