Relation-Shift

in #love5 years ago (edited)

LOVE2.png

image created in canva

Have you had an argument with someone you love recently?

I just did today.

Arguments are normal for any type of relationships. It could break or make the bond.

I have reserved bullets during arguments I'm quite good at it. My aim is to win and prove I have a valid plea during the fight or maybe I just want to be heard. I thought I gain authority winning the fight but I was wrong. One thing I realized today is a relationship can shift into something better from arguments. Realizing that it's not always winning that matters .. in the end, one is broken and the other is hurt if it is not handled properly.

The arguments we had allows me to meditate what have I done wrong...

I strongly believe from the book of Proverbs 27:5 it says

5 Better is open rebuke than hidden love

But my rebuke could have been done in a proper way which avoids being hurt by the other party.

Anyway, I apologize sincerely... I think this is really important to lessen the damage not to heal immediately but at least I make the effort to drop my weapon first. I am guilty saying sorry just to end the heated argument but the other person can feel if I really meant it, this could only lead things worst than before.

One thing I learned today is to shift my relationship into something better. More openness, listening and rebuking. Yes..rebuking is fine but it should be done with LOVE, this is what I forgot.

It's not what we say but It's HOW we say it...

I hope anyone can read this have a better relationship with yourself first, people who are close to you especially your other half (if you have a partner) and of course your precious family.

Have a good day ahead!

-Don-

Sort:  

Agree.. winning is not important.. the relationship is more important.. be kind in rebukinh

Posted using Partiko iOS

thank you @junebride. Glad to hear back from you:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 63927.21
ETH 2754.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65