Love or Madness, I don't know how to describe it.

in #love7 years ago

It is a pleasant morning at this side of the globe, so I am saying a beautiful morning to everyone reading this post, it is pouring down heavily this morning so some people like me have to stay indoor until the rain stops.

I am writing this post because I need to get advise from my very intelligent friends on this plat form about what to do about this situation at hand.

I have said in one of my previous posts that I am a final year biochemistry student. I have this room mate who has been a major source of concern to me.


Source

She is indeed a pretty Lady and smart too (I thought), until I realized that she had not been paying her school fee for a year now, and she collects double of the normal fee from home.

I discovered as well that her mum is a single mother who runs a frozen food store to take care of her kids.
She is a very strong and hard working woman I must confess because even when she has just 5,000 naira left in her account, once her daughter calls she sends it to her immediately.
She doesn't want her kids to feel the absence of their father, she once told me.

I decided to find out what my room mate was using her school fee for,and I realized that she is presently dating a guy who she gives all the money she has too.

The day I found out was the day she came back home crying, I pleaded with her to stop crying and tell me what the problem was, she told me that she caught her boy friend cheating on her and this is not the first time she has caught him in such act.

She went further to say that he has always told her that he has one problem or the other and she will have to give him all that she has, I borrowed him my school fee for a business and he said the business did not work out so I didn't get my money back, the problem now is that I don't even know how to get my school fee back.

I decided to ask around about the guy and I realized that he is into gambling and yahoo business.
I immediately advised my room mate to stay away from him as he has caused her so much harm already, but she claimed that she loves him so much and she has given him get heart already, I was not happy at all.

Few days later, I found out she we back with the guy, she claimed he apologized to her and since no man was perfect, she had decided to give love another trial. I just smiled and said okay.

She has a younger sister who is very close to me, any money from home goes to my room mate since she is the eldest and she in turns give the money to her buy friend or use it to buy gifts for him, her younger sister usually cries about her sister's attitude.
Whenever her younger sister tries to caution her, what she receives is a slap on her face.

I basically feed the little girl because her elder sister will go for days to stay with her boyfriend and leave the little girl with little or nothing to eat.

I really feel bad for her because even the fee for this semester has been given to her boyfriend already.
I even feel more pity for her mother who tries so hard to make her go to school.


Source

Do you feel there is something I can do,please let me hear your opinion on how you feel I can save the situation.

Thanks for reading, please feel free to upvote,comment and resteem.

Sort:  

Tell her to think all the hardships of her mother. Her mother keeps on doing her best for her why the mother keeps on doing that? Simple because she believes in her. She's her hope. And tell her realize her worth. I'm not in position but hehe it's sad. I'm sad for the sister and the mother. They don't deserve it. Your friend don't deserve how she is treated. And yeah thank you for not leaving her, for being a true friend to her. She's very lucky to have you 😍 if she didn't listen, you've done your best.

thank you so much for this amazing reply, I'll do just that.

I hope I can help hehehe 😍

Hmmm. This is really a though one. And yes I will say is madness, considering all the mother have to go through to cater for her, since love won't make her reason, I will sugest you tell the mum. You will be doing the family a big favour.

I thought about that too but on a second thought don't you think I will be seen as a bad person?

Yes, You will be seen as a bad person for now, eventually, when the lady is back to her senses, because I know what she is feeling now is not love. She will and her family will be grateful

I am deeply sad right now.

why are you sad?

The girl's story entails all the mistakes young ladies do nowadays

really true my brother. Well said

If you love your friend well, don't hesitate to report her where she could be correct more; I mean to her parent

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 64536.58
ETH 2626.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83